Home » Academics » Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

Download the PDF calendar below for Doctoral Education Sessions:

Wednesday, July 4, 2018
  • 4th Of July, No Classes!


Monday, July 16, 2018
  • (Summer C) Last Day to Withdraw from an On Campus C Course


Tuesday, July 31, 2018
  • (Summer C) Final Examinations for On Campus C


Wednesday, August 1, 2018
  • (Summer C) Final Examinations for On Campus C


Monday, August 27, 2018
  • Evening Classes Begin (4:15 PM) ( On Campus & Online C)


Tuesday, August 28, 2018
  • Day Classes Begin (8:00 AM)


Saturday, September 1, 2018
  • Post-Bac Saturday Classes Begin


Monday, September 3, 2018
  • Labor Day (No Classes)


Wednesday, September 5, 2018
  • Last Day to Add/Drop On Campus, Online C, & Post-Bac Saturday Courses


Thursday, September 6, 2018
  • First Day to Withdraw from a Course- On Campus or Online C


Monday, September 10, 2018
  • Incomplete Grades from Spring Due in Registrar's Office

    Location: Registrar's Office

Friday, September 28, 2018
  • Day of Service (No Class)


Monday, October 8, 2018
  • Columbus Day Break (No Classes)


Tuesday, October 9, 2018
  • Columbus Day Break (No Classes)


Wednesday, October 17, 2018
  • Mid-Term Progress Report Due


Wednesday, October 31, 2018
  • Spring/Summer Registration Material Available on the Web


Thursday, November 1, 2018
  • Graduation Applications Due for May Degree Completion


Monday, November 12, 2018
  • Registration Week


  • Registration Begins of UG's: 90+ Credits Earned; All Master, Ph.D., & Ed.D. Students


Tuesday, November 13, 2018
  • Registration Week


  • Registration Begins of UG's: 60+ Credits Earned


Wednesday, November 14, 2018
  • Registration Week


  • Registration Begins of UG's: 30+ Credits Earned


Thursday, November 15, 2018
  • Registration Week


  • Registration Begins of UG's: 29 or Less Credits Earned


Friday, November 16, 2018
  • Last Day to Withdraw from On Campus, Online C, & Post-Bac Saturday Classes


Tuesday, November 20, 2018
  • Incomplete Grades from Summer Due in Registrar's Office

    Location: Registrar's Office

Wednesday, November 21, 2018
  • Classes follow a Monday Schedule 8AM-4:15PM.


  • Thanksgiving Recess Begins 4:15 PM ( No Evening Classes)


Thursday, November 22, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Recess (No Class)


Friday, November 23, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Recess (No Class)


Saturday, November 24, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Recess (No Class)


Monday, November 26, 2018
  • Classes Resume


Saturday, December 8, 2018
  • Last Day of Classes On Campus & Online C, & Post-Bac Saturday Classes


Sunday, December 9, 2018
  • Final Exams Week


Monday, December 10, 2018
  • Final Exams Week


Tuesday, December 11, 2018
  • Final Exams Week


Wednesday, December 12, 2018
  • Final Exams Week


Thursday, December 13, 2018
  • Final Exams Week


Friday, December 14, 2018
  • Final Exams Week


Saturday, December 15, 2018
  • Final Examinations for Post-Bac Saturday Classes


Sunday, December 16, 2018
  • Conferral of Degrees for December Graduates


Wednesday, January 2, 2019
  • Winter Session Begins


Monday, January 7, 2019
  • Last Day to Add/Drop for Winter Session


Friday, January 11, 2019
  • Last Day to Withdraw from Winter Session


Sunday, January 20, 2019
  • Winter Session Ends


Monday, January 21, 2019
  • Martin Luther King (No Classes)


Tuesday, January 22, 2019
  • Day, Evening, & Online Classes Begin (8:00 AM)- On Campus & Online C


Saturday, January 26, 2019
  • (PB) Post-bac Saturday Classes Begin


Wednesday, January 30, 2019
  • Last Day to Add/Drop On Campus & Online Session C & Post-bac Saturday Classes


Friday, February 1, 2019
  • Graduation Applications Due for Summer Degree Completion


Monday, February 18, 2019
  • President's Break-No Classes


Tuesday, February 19, 2019
  • President's Break-No Classes


Wednesday, February 20, 2019
  • Classes Resume (8:00 AM)


Sunday, March 10, 2019
  • Spring Break (No Classes)


Monday, March 11, 2019
  • Spring Break (No Classes)


Tuesday, March 12, 2019
  • Spring Break (No Classes)


Wednesday, March 13, 2019
  • Spring Break (No Classes)


Thursday, March 14, 2019
  • Spring Break (No Classes)


Friday, March 15, 2019
  • Spring Break (No Classes)


Saturday, March 16, 2019
  • (PB) No Classes


  • Spring Break (No Classes)


Sunday, March 17, 2019
  • Spring Break (No Classes)


Monday, March 18, 2019
  • Classes Resume (8:00 AM)


Tuesday, March 19, 2019
  • Mid-Term Grades Due


Wednesday, March 20, 2019
  • Founder's Day- No Classes 11-2 PM


Friday, March 22, 2019
  • Fall/Winter Registration Materials Available on the Web


Monday, April 1, 2019
  • Registration Begins for UG's: 90+ Credits Earned, All Master, Ph.D., Ed.D., & Adult Undergraduate Students


  • Fall/Winter Registration Week Begins


Tuesday, April 2, 2019
  • Registration Begins for UG's: 60+ Credits Earned


Wednesday, April 3, 2019
  • Registration Begins for UG's: 30 + Credits Earned


Thursday, April 4, 2019
  • Registration Begins for UG's: 29 Credits Earned or Less


Monday, April 8, 2019
  • Incomplete Grades from Fall 2017 Due!


Wednesday, April 10, 2019
  • Last Day to Withdraw from a Course: On Campus, Online C, & Post-Bac Saturday Classes


Tuesday, April 16, 2019
  • Salute to Grads!! (12PM-7PM) Graduating Students must attend to obtain final Graduation Clearance for Commencement!


Thursday, April 18, 2019
  • Easter Break Begins- No Classes


Friday, April 19, 2019
  • Easter Break Begins- No Classes


Saturday, April 20, 2019
  • Easter Break Begins- No Classes


  • (PB) No Classes


Monday, April 22, 2019
  • Classes Resume at 4:15 PM (No Day Classes)


Wednesday, April 24, 2019
  • Honors Convocation- No Evening Classes (Beginning 4:15 PM)


Monday, April 29, 2019
  • Incomplete grades from Winter Due in Registrar's Office


Wednesday, May 1, 2019
  • Graduation Applications Due for December 2018 Degree Completion


Saturday, May 4, 2019
  • (PB) Last Day of Class for PB Saturday Classes


Tuesday, May 7, 2019
  • Last Day of Classes


Wednesday, May 8, 2019
  • Final Examinations Week


Thursday, May 9, 2019
  • Final Examinations Week


Friday, May 10, 2019
  • Final Examinations Week


Saturday, May 11, 2019
  • Final Examinations Week


  • (PB) Final Examinations for PB Saturday Classes


Sunday, May 12, 2019
  • Final Examinations Week


Monday, May 13, 2019
  • Final Examinations Week


Tuesday, May 14, 2019
  • Final Examinations Week


Sunday, May 19, 2019
  • Commencement: Graduate Ceremony
    Starts: 10:00 am
    Ends: 11:15 am

  • Commencement: Undergraduate Ceremony
    Starts: 1:00 pm
    Ends: 3:00 pm

Monday, May 20, 2019
  • (Summer C) On Campus Classes Begin


Wednesday, May 29, 2019
  • (Summer C) Last Day to Add/Drop for On Campus