Home » Academics » Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

Download the PDF calendar below for Doctoral Education Sessions:

Monday, July 17, 2017
  • (SC): Last Day to Withdraw from a Course


Monday, July 31, 2017
  • (SC): Final Exams


Tuesday, August 1, 2017
  • (SC): Final Exams


Monday, August 28, 2017
  • Evening Classes Begin (4:15 PM) ( On Campus & Online C)


Tuesday, August 29, 2017
  • Day Classes Begin (8:00 AM)


Saturday, September 2, 2017
  • Post-Bac Saturday Classes Begin


Monday, September 4, 2017
  • Labor Day (No Classes)


Wednesday, September 6, 2017
  • Last Day to Add/Drop On Campus, Online C, & Post-Bac Saturday Courses


Thursday, September 7, 2017
  • First Day to Withdraw from a Course- On Campus or Online C


Monday, September 11, 2017
  • Incomplete Grades from Spring Due in Registrar's Office

    Location: Registrar's Office

Wednesday, September 13, 2017
  • Mass of the Holy Spirit


Friday, September 29, 2017
  • Day of Service-No Classes For Session C Courses


Monday, October 9, 2017
  • Columbus Day Break (No Classes)


Tuesday, October 10, 2017
  • Columbus Day Break (No Classes)


Wednesday, October 18, 2017
  • Mid-Term Progress Report Due


Wednesday, November 1, 2017
  • Graduation Applications Due for May Degree Completion


  • Spring/Winter Registration Material Available on the Web


Monday, November 13, 2017
  • Registration Week


  • Registration Begins of UG's: 90+ Credits Earned; All Master, Ph.D., & Ed.D. Students


Tuesday, November 14, 2017
  • Registration Week


  • Registration Begins of UG's: 60+ Credits Earned


Wednesday, November 15, 2017
  • Registration Week


  • Registration Begins of UG's: 30+ Credits Earned


Thursday, November 16, 2017
  • Registration Week


  • Registration Begins of UG's: 29 or Less Credits Earned


Friday, November 17, 2017
  • Last Day to Withdraw from On Campus, Online C, & Post-Bac Saturday Classes


Tuesday, November 21, 2017
  • Incomplete Grades from Summer Due in Registrar's Office

    Location: Registrar's Office

Wednesday, November 22, 2017
  • Thanksgiving Recess Begins 4:15 PM ( No Evening Classes)


  • Classes Follow a Monday Schedule


Thursday, November 23, 2017
  • Thanksgiving Recess (No Class)


Friday, November 24, 2017
  • Thanksgiving Recess (No Class)


Saturday, November 25, 2017
  • Thanksgiving Recess (No Class)


Monday, November 27, 2017
  • Classes Resume


Wednesday, December 6, 2017
  • Christmas Liturgy Celebration


Saturday, December 9, 2017
  • Last Day of Classes On Campus & Online C, & Post-Bac Saturday Classes


Monday, December 11, 2017
  • Final Exams Week


Tuesday, December 12, 2017
  • Final Exams Week


Wednesday, December 13, 2017
  • Final Exams Week


Thursday, December 14, 2017
  • Final Exams Week


Friday, December 15, 2017
  • Final Exams Week


Saturday, December 16, 2017
  • Final Exams Week


  • Final Examinations for Post-Bac Saturday Classes


Sunday, December 17, 2017
  • Conferral of Degrees for December Graduates


Tuesday, January 2, 2018
  • Winter Session Begins


Friday, January 5, 2018
  • Last Day to Add/Drop for Winter Session


Friday, January 12, 2018
  • Last Day to Withdraw from Winter Session


Monday, January 15, 2018
  • M.L.K. -Campus Closed, No Classes


Friday, January 19, 2018
  • Winter Session Ends


Monday, January 22, 2018
  • Day, Evening, & Online Classes Begin (8:00 AM)- On Campus & Online C


Saturday, January 27, 2018
  • (PB) Post-bac Saturday Classes Begin


Monday, January 29, 2018
  • Last Day to Add/Drop On Campus & Online Session C Classes


  • (PB) Last Day to Add/Drop PB Classes


Thursday, February 1, 2018
  • Graduation Applications Due for Summer 2018 Degree Completion


Monday, February 19, 2018
  • President's Break-No Classes


Tuesday, February 20, 2018
  • President's Break-No Classes


Wednesday, February 21, 2018
  • Classes Resume


Monday, March 12, 2018
  • Spring Break-No Classes


Tuesday, March 13, 2018
  • Spring Break-No Classes


Wednesday, March 14, 2018
  • Spring Break-No Classes


Thursday, March 15, 2018
  • Spring Break-No Classes


Friday, March 16, 2018
  • Spring Break-No Classes


Saturday, March 17, 2018
  • Spring Break-No Classes


  • (PB) No Classes


Sunday, March 18, 2018
  • Spring Break-No Classes


Monday, March 19, 2018
  • Classes Resume


Tuesday, March 20, 2018
  • Mid-Term Grades Due


Wednesday, March 21, 2018
  • Founder's Day- No Classes 11-2 PM


  • Summer/Fall Registration Materials Available on the Web


Thursday, March 29, 2018
  • Easter Break Begins- No Classes


Friday, March 30, 2018
  • Easter Break Begins- No Classes


Saturday, March 31, 2018
  • Easter Break Begins- No Classes


  • (PB) No Classes


Monday, April 2, 2018
  • Classes Resume


Wednesday, April 4, 2018
  • Last Day to Withdraw from a Course-On Campus & Online C


  • (PB) Last Day to Withdraw from a Post-bac Saturday Course


Friday, April 6, 2018
  • Incomplete Grades from Fall 2017 Due!


Monday, April 9, 2018
  • Fall/Winter Registration Week Begins


  • Registration Begins for UG's: 90+ Credits Earned, All Master, Ph.D., Ed.D., & Adult Undergraduate Students


Tuesday, April 10, 2018
  • Registration Begins for UG's: 60+ Credits Earned


Wednesday, April 11, 2018
  • Registration Begins for UG's: 30 + Credits Earned


Thursday, April 12, 2018
  • Registration Begins for UG's: 29 Credits Earned or Less


Tuesday, April 24, 2018
  • Salute to Grads!! (12PM-7PM)- December 2017, May 2018, & August 2018 Graduates must attend to obtain final Graduation Clearance for Commencement!


Wednesday, April 25, 2018
  • Honors Convocation- No Evening Classes (Beginning 4:15 PM)


Friday, April 27, 2018
  • Incomplete grades from Winter 2017 Due!


Tuesday, May 1, 2018
  • Graduation Applications Due for December 2018 Degree Completion


Saturday, May 5, 2018
  • (PB) Last Day of Class for PB Saturday Classes


Tuesday, May 8, 2018
  • Last Day of Classes


Wednesday, May 9, 2018
  • Final Examinations Week


Thursday, May 10, 2018
  • Final Examinations Week


Friday, May 11, 2018
  • Final Examinations Week


Saturday, May 12, 2018
  • Final Examinations Week


  • (PB) Final Examinations for PB Saturday Classes


Sunday, May 13, 2018
  • Final Examinations Week


Monday, May 14, 2018
  • Final Examinations Week


Tuesday, May 15, 2018
  • Final Examinations Week


Sunday, May 20, 2018
  • Commencement: Graduate Ceremony
    Starts: 10:00 am
    Ends: 11:15 am

  • Commencement: Undergraduate Ceremony
    Starts: 1:00 pm
    Ends: 3:00 pm

Monday, May 21, 2018
  • (Summer C) On Campus Classes Begin


Tuesday, May 29, 2018
  • (Summer C) Last Day to Add/Drop for On Campus