Home » Academics » Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

Download the PDF calendar below for Online and Doctoral Education Sessions:

Wednesday, August 24, 2016
  • Graduate New Student Orientation


  • Internation Student Orientation


Thursday, August 25, 2016
  • New Adult Undergraduate Student Orientation


  • International Student Orientation


Friday, August 26, 2016
  • Transfer Student Orientation


  • International Student Orientation


Monday, August 29, 2016
  • Evening Classes Begin (4:15 PM) (On Campus & Online C)


  • Convocation (all students, faculty and staff welcome)


Tuesday, August 30, 2016
  • Day Classes Begin (8:30 a.m.)


Monday, September 5, 2016
  • Labor Day (No Classes)


Wednesday, September 7, 2016
  • Last Day to Add/Drop for On Campus Classes & Online C


Thursday, September 8, 2016
  • First Day to Withdraw From a Course


Monday, September 12, 2016
  • Incomplete Grades from Spring 2016 Due


Monday, October 10, 2016
  • Columbus Day Break (No Classes)


Tuesday, October 11, 2016
  • Columbus Day Break (No Classes)


Wednesday, October 19, 2016
  • Mid-Term Progress Report Due


Tuesday, November 1, 2016
  • Graduation Applications Due for May 2017 Degree Completion


Wednesday, November 2, 2016
  • Spring/Winter Registration Material Available on the Web


Monday, November 14, 2016
  • Registration for UG's: 90+ Credits Earned; All Graduates; All Adult Undergraduates


Tuesday, November 15, 2016
  • Registration for 60+ Credits Earned


Wednesday, November 16, 2016
  • Registration for 30+ Credits Earned


Thursday, November 17, 2016
  • Registration for 29 Credits Earned or Less


Monday, November 21, 2016
  • Last Day to Withdraw from a Class for On Campus & Online C


Tuesday, November 22, 2016
  • Incomplete Grades from Summer 2016 Due


Wednesday, November 23, 2016
  • Thanksgiving Recess Begins at 4:15 PM No Evening Classes)


Thursday, November 24, 2016
  • Thanksgiving Recess (No Classes)


Friday, November 25, 2016
  • Thanksgiving Recess (No Classes)


Saturday, November 26, 2016
  • Thanksgiving Recess (No Classes)


Monday, November 28, 2016
  • Classes Resume


Saturday, December 10, 2016
  • Last Day of Classes


Monday, December 12, 2016
  • Final Exams Week


Tuesday, December 13, 2016
  • Final Exams Week


Wednesday, December 14, 2016
  • Final Exams Week


Thursday, December 15, 2016
  • Final Exams Week


Friday, December 16, 2016
  • Final Exams Week


Saturday, December 17, 2016
  • Final Exams Week


  • Final Exams for Online C


Sunday, December 18, 2016
  • Conferral of Degrees


    Description:

    Commencement will take place in May 2017 for all December 2016 Graduates

Tuesday, January 3, 2017
  • Winter Session Begins


Wednesday, January 4, 2017
  • Last Day to Add/Drop for Winter Session


Tuesday, January 10, 2017
  • Last Day to Withdraw from Winter Session


Monday, January 16, 2017
  • MLK-University Closed & No Class


Saturday, January 21, 2017
  • Winter Session Ends


Monday, January 23, 2017
  • Evening Classes Begin 4:15 PM (On Campus & Online C)


Tuesday, January 24, 2017
  • Day Classes Begin (8:00 AM)


Monday, January 30, 2017
  • Last Day to Add/Drop for On Campus & Online C


Wednesday, February 1, 2017
  • Graduation Applications Due for Summer 2017 Degree Completion


Monday, February 20, 2017
  • President's Day Break-No Classes; University Closed


Tuesday, February 21, 2017
  • President's Day Break-No Classes; University Closed


Wednesday, February 22, 2017
  • Classes Resume


Wednesday, March 15, 2017
  • Summer/Fall Registration Materials Available on the Web


  • Mid-Term Grades Due!


Monday, March 20, 2017
  • Spring Break-No Classes; University is Closed


Tuesday, March 21, 2017
  • Spring Break-No Classes; University is Closed


Wednesday, March 22, 2017
  • Spring Break-No Classes; University is Closed


Thursday, March 23, 2017
  • Spring Break-No Classes; University is Closed


Friday, March 24, 2017
  • Spring Break-No Classes; University is Closed


Saturday, March 25, 2017
  • Spring Break-No Classes; University is Closed


Sunday, March 26, 2017
  • Spring Break-No Classes; University is Closed


Monday, March 27, 2017
  • Classes Resume


Sunday, April 2, 2017
  • Registration Week Begins Monday at 12:00 AM


Monday, April 3, 2017
  • Registration Begins for UG's with 90+ Credits Earned


  • Registration Begins for All Graduates & Adult Undergraduates


Tuesday, April 4, 2017
  • Registration Begins for 60+ Credits Earned


Wednesday, April 5, 2017
  • Registration Begins for 30+ Credits Earned


Thursday, April 6, 2017
  • Registration Begins for 29 Credits or Less Earned


Monday, April 10, 2017
  • Incomplete Grades from Fall 2016 Due in the Registrar's office

    Location: the Registrar's office

Tuesday, April 11, 2017
  • Last Day to Withdraw with a grade of "W" for On Campus & Online C


Wednesday, April 12, 2017
  • No Evening Classes (4:15 PM) Easter Break Begins


Thursday, April 13, 2017
  • Easter Break-No Classes; University Closed


Friday, April 14, 2017
  • Easter Break-No Classes; University Closed


Saturday, April 15, 2017
  • Easter Break-No Classes; University Closed


Sunday, April 16, 2017
  • Easter Break-No Classes; University Closed


Monday, April 17, 2017
  • Evening Classes Resume (4:15 PM) -University Offices Closed


Tuesday, April 25, 2017
  • Salute to Grads


Wednesday, April 26, 2017
  • Honors Convocation


Monday, May 1, 2017
  • Graduation Applications Due for December 2017 Degree Completion


  • Incomplete Grades from Winter 2016 Due in Registrar's Office

    Location: Registrar's Office

Thursday, May 11, 2017
  • Last Day of Classes


Friday, May 12, 2017
  • Final Examinations Week


Saturday, May 13, 2017
  • Final Examinations Week


Sunday, May 14, 2017
  • Final Examinations Week


Monday, May 15, 2017
  • Final Examinations Week


Tuesday, May 16, 2017
  • Final Examinations Week


Wednesday, May 17, 2017
  • Final Examinations Week


Thursday, May 18, 2017
  • Final Examinations Week


Sunday, May 21, 2017
  • Commencement: Ceremony-Graduates and PhD
    Starts: 10:00 am
    Ends: 11:00 am

  • Commencement Ceremony-Undergradutes
    Starts: 1:00 pm
    Ends: 2:00 pm