Home » Academics » Academic Departments » Department of Nursing » Nursing Honor Society

Nursing Honor Society

Nursing Honor Society (NHS) at Caldwell University

The Department of Nursing is pleased to announce the newly formed Nursing Honor Society (NHS) at Caldwell University. Membership is by invitation only to baccalaureate nursing students who demonstrate excellence in scholarship. Membership selection follows guidelines established by Sigma Theta Tau International (STTI) Honor Society of Nursing.

The goals of the NHS are to provide an environment which fosters the pursuit of scholarly endeavors and to provide a forum for continued professional growth and networking.

The benefits of joining the NHS are:

  • Networking,
  • Resources,
  • Seminars & Educational Programs,
  • Communication forums.

It is the intent to petition for an STTI charter within the next 2 years.  During this time frame the NHS Board of Directors and the membership will follow all chapter rules and regulations identified by STTI to maintain compliance with society values and standards.