Academic Calendar

Download the PDF calendar below for Online and Doctoral Education Sessions:

Tuesday, September 1, 2015
  • Day Classes Begin (8:00 a.m.)

Monday, September 7, 2015
  • Labor Day (No Classes)

Wednesday, September 9, 2015
  • Last Day to Add/Drop On Campus Classes

  • Mass of Holy Spirit

Friday, September 11, 2015
  • Incomplete Grades from Spring 2015 Due in Registrar’s Office

Friday, September 25, 2015
  • Caldwell Day

Monday, October 12, 2015
  • Columbus Day Break

Tuesday, October 13, 2015
  • Columbus Day Break

Wednesday, October 21, 2015
  • Mid-Term Progress Report Due

Friday, October 30, 2015
  • Last Day to Withdraw from a Class with a Grade of ”W”

Monday, November 2, 2015
  • Deadline for Applications for May 2016 Degree Completion

  • Spring/Winter Registration Material Available on the Web

Wednesday, November 11, 2015
  • 800th Jubilee Mass
    Starts: 12:00 pm
    Ends: 1:00 pm
    Location: Student Center Gym

Monday, November 16, 2015
  • Spring/Winter Registration Begins

Friday, November 20, 2015
  • Last Day to Withdraw from a Class with a Grade of “WP” or “WF”

Monday, November 23, 2015
  • Incomplete Grades from Summer 2015 Due in Registrar’s Office

Wednesday, November 25, 2015
  • Thanksgiving Recess Begins at 4:15 p.m. (No Evening Classes)

Thursday, November 26, 2015
  • Thanksgiving Recess (No Classes)

Friday, November 27, 2015
  • Thanksgiving Recess (No Classes)

Saturday, November 28, 2015
  • Thanksgiving Recess (No Classes)

  • No Saturday Classes

Monday, November 30, 2015
  • Classes Resume

Wednesday, December 2, 2015
  • Christmas Liturgy/Celebration

Saturday, December 12, 2015
  • Last Day of Classes

Monday, December 14, 2015
  • Final Exams

Tuesday, December 15, 2015
  • Final Exams

Wednesday, December 16, 2015
  • Final Exams

Thursday, December 17, 2015
  • Final Exams

Friday, December 18, 2015
  • Final Exams

Saturday, December 19, 2015
  • Final Exams

Monday, January 4, 2016
  • Winter Session Begins

Wednesday, January 6, 2016
  • Last Day to Drop a Winter Course

Thursday, January 7, 2016
  • Last Day to Withdraw from a Winter Course

Friday, January 15, 2016
  • Winter Session Ends

Wednesday, January 20, 2016
  • International Student Orientation

  • Graduate New Student Orientaiton

Thursday, January 21, 2016
  • International Student Orientation

  • Adult Undergratuate Semester Orientation

Friday, January 22, 2016
  • International Student Orientation

  • Transfer Orientation

Monday, January 25, 2016
  • Evening Classes Begin (4:00 pm)

Tuesday, January 26, 2016
  • Day Classes Resume (8:00 a.m.)

Wednesday, January 27, 2016
  • St. Thomas Aquinas Liturgy

Saturday, January 30, 2016
  • Saturday Classes Begin (8:00 a.m.)

Monday, February 1, 2016
  • Deadline for Applications for August 2016 Degree Completion

Tuesday, February 2, 2016
  • Last Day to Add/Drop a Class

Monday, February 15, 2016
  • President's Break - University Closed

Tuesday, February 16, 2016
  • President's Break - University Closed

Wednesday, February 17, 2016
  • Classes Resume

Tuesday, March 15, 2016
  • Mid-Term Progress Report Due

Wednesday, March 16, 2016
  • Founders Day Liturgy/Celebration

Sunday, March 20, 2016
  • Spring Break

Monday, March 21, 2016
  • Spring Break

Tuesday, March 22, 2016
  • Spring Break

Wednesday, March 23, 2016
  • Spring Break

Thursday, March 24, 2016
  • Spring Break

Friday, March 25, 2016
  • Spring Break

Saturday, March 26, 2016
  • Spring Break

  • No Saturday Classes

Sunday, March 27, 2016
  • Spring Break

Monday, March 28, 2016
  • Classes Resume at 4:15 p.m. (No Day Classes)

Tuesday, March 29, 2016
  • Day Classes Resume

Wednesday, March 30, 2016
  • Summer/Fall Registration Materials Available on the Web

Friday, April 1, 2016
  • Last Day to Withdraw from Class with a Grade of “W”

Monday, April 11, 2016
  • Summer/Fall Registration Begins

  • Incomplete Grades for Fall 2015 Due in Registrar’s Office

  • Registration for 90+ Credits Earned; All Graduate Students; All Adult Undergraduate Students

Tuesday, April 12, 2016
  • Registration for 60+ Credits Earned

Wednesday, April 13, 2016
  • Registration for 30+ Credits Earned

Thursday, April 14, 2016
  • Registration for 18+ Credits Earned

Friday, April 15, 2016
  • Registration for 17 or Less Credits Earned

Wednesday, April 20, 2016
  • Convocation

Friday, April 22, 2016
  • Last Day to Withdraw from Class with a Grade of “WP” or “WF”

Tuesday, April 26, 2016
  • Salute to Grads!

Monday, May 2, 2016
  • Deadline for Applications for December 2016 Degree Completion

  • Incomplete Grades for Winter 2015 Due in Registrar’s Office

Thursday, May 5, 2016
  • Last Day of Classes

Friday, May 6, 2016
  • Final Examinations

Saturday, May 7, 2016
  • Final Examinations

  • Saturday Final Examinations

Sunday, May 8, 2016
  • Final Examinations

Monday, May 9, 2016
  • Final Examinations

Tuesday, May 10, 2016
  • Final Examinations

Wednesday, May 11, 2016
  • Final Examinations

Thursday, May 12, 2016
  • Final Examinations

Saturday, May 14, 2016
  • Commencement Liturgy and Reception
    Starts: 4:00 pm
    Ends: 6:00 pm

Sunday, May 15, 2016
  • Graduate Commencement
    Starts: 10:00 am
    Ends: 11:30 am

  • Undergraduate Commencement
    Starts: 1:00 pm
    Ends: 3:00 pm

 


RSS RSS